Disabling the Rhinoback automatic update
Occasionally Rhinoback will have an important update that needs to be applied to customer systems. The software is designed to check for updates periodically and update itself it a critical update is needed for the version installed. Rhinoback rarely sends automatic updates to customers. Rhinoback will only send automatic updates in the event of a security exposure or critical problem with the software. This is for the protection of our customers and is never used to force customers to upgrade to a newer version unless it is determined that the new release contains critical fixes that customers should not be without.
We realize that some customer do not want us to every cause their software to be updated automatically. Customers can disable the "AutoUpdateAgent" in their windows services manager.
Customers can always visit https://www.rhinoback.com/Downloads/clients.aspx to get the latest version of the software.
When installing the latest version of the software, it is not necessary to uninstall the currently installed version prior to the upgrade. The currently installed version will be uninstalled automatically as part of the upgrade process. Your settings and backup sets will be retained. The entire process takes about 5 minutes and requires minimal intervention.