SECURE ONLINE DATA BACKUP

Rhinoback Knowledge Base
Home : Deleting a backup set deletes the backup files
Q10201 - INFO: Deleting a backup set deletes the backup files

Deleting a backup set deletes the backup files

When a backup set is deleted from Rhinoback, all files are deleted from the backup storage system.  Retention policies no longer apply and all of the older versions of files in the backup set are also deleted.  Deleting an entire backup set will result in all storage used by the backup set becoming free and returned to the quota within a day.

Do not delete a backup set unless you are sure that you will not need to restore any of the backup files. 

Related Articles
No Related Articles Available.

Article Attachments
No Attachments Available.

Related External Links
No Related Links Available.
Help us improve this article...
What did you think of this article?

poor 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

 excellent
Tell us why you rated the content this way. (optional)
 
Approved Comments...
No user comments available for this article.
Created on 3/21/2009.
Last Modified on 1/13/2010.
Last Modified by support.
Skill Level: Novice.
Article has been viewed 4112 times.
Rated 0 out of 10 based on 0 votes.
Print Article
Email Article